MSBDC Centers

MSBDC State Office

Walter D. Gurley, Jr. State Director wgurley@olemiss.edu
Robert S. Forster, Associate Director rforster@olemiss.edu
Pat Jones, Administrative Coordinator pjones@olemiss.edu
James Hendrick, Inventor & Technology Assistance (601) 857-1189 jrhendri@olemiss.edu
Donovan McCain, Public Relations wdmccai1@olemiss.edu
Jo Ann Harris, Sr. Staff Assistant jharris@olemiss.edu

P. O. Box 1848
B-19 Jeanette Phillips Drive
University, MS 38677-1848
Telephone: (662) 915-5001
Fax: (662) 915-5650
Toll-Free in MS: (800) 725-7232
Email: msbdc@olemiss.edu
Website: www.mssbdc.org

Copiah-Lincoln Community College MSBDC

Jeff Waller, Director Jeff.Waller@colin.edu
Frances Schwager, Admin. Frances.Schwager@colin.edu

11 Co-Lin Circle
Natchez, MS 39120-4452
Telephone: (601) 446-1254
Fax: (601) 446-1221
Email: sbdc@colin.edu
Website: www.colin.edu/workforceed/#SBDC

CLCC MSBDC Business Assistance Center - Southwest Mississippi Community College

(Tuesday & Thursday)

College Drive, Summit, MS 39666
Telephone: (601) 276-3890
Fax: (601) 276-3883

Delta State University MSBDC

For counseling assistance contact the
University of Mississippi SBDC at
(800) 725-7232
(In MS only for area codes
662, 601, 769 and 228)
Email: umsbdc@olemiss.edu
Website: www.mssbdc.org

East Central Community College MSBDC

Ronald Westbrook, Director (601) 635-6297 rwestbrook@eccc.edu
Virgie Thames, Admin. vthames@eccc.edu

52 9th Street
P.O. Box 129
Decatur, MS 39327-0129
Telephone: (601) 635-6296
Fax: (601) 635-4031
Email: sbdc@eccc.edu
Website: www.eccc.edu

ECCC MSBDC Business Assistance Center – Neshoba Business Enterprise Center

(Tuesday)

1018 Saxton Airport Road, Ste. 101
Philadelphia, MS 39350
Telephone: (601) 389-0803

Gulf Coast MSBDC

Mitch McDowell, Counselor msmcdowe@olemiss.edu
Bill Holmes, Counselor blholme1@olemiss.edu

The Innovation Center
1636 Popps Ferry Road, Suite 227
Biloxi, MS 39532
Telephone: (228) 396-8661
Fax: (228) 392-9743
Email: gcsbdc@olemiss.edu
Website: www.mssbdc.org

Hinds Community College - International Trade Center MSBDC

James Harper, Director (601)857-3581 JEHarper@hindscc.edu
James Bennett, Counselor (601)857-3537 jgbennett@hindscc.edu
Charlene Brock, Admin. clbrock@hindscc.edu

PMB 11263
P. O. 1100
1500 Raymond Lake Road, 3rd Floor
Raymond, MS 39154 - 1100
Telephone: (601) 857-3536
Fax: (601) 857-3474
Email: sbdc@hindscc.edu
Website: http://www.hindscc.edu:80/Departments/economic_development/Small_Biz.aspx

HCC MSBDC Business Assistance Center - Rankin Campus

(Wednesday, Thursday & Friday)

James Bennett, Counselor jgbennett@hindscc.edu

3805 Hwy 80E
Pearl, MS 39208
Telephone: (601) 936-1817

Jackson State University MSBDC

Henry Thomas, Director (601) 979-2742 henry.thomas@jsums.edu
Sydney Brown, Counselor (601) 979-8265 sydney.l.brown@jsums.edu
Montique Clark, Admin. montique.s.clark@jsums.edu

Mississippi E-Center @ JSU
1230 Raymond Road, Box 500
Jackson, MS 39204
Telephone: (601) 979-2795
Fax: (601) 914-0833
Email: jsusbdc@jsums.edu
Website: www.jsums.edu/business/sbdc

JSU MSBDC Business Assistance Center – Win Job Center-Canton

(Thursday)

152 Watford Park Way Drive
Canton, MS 39046
Telephone: (601) 859-7609

Jones County Junior College MSBDC

Gary Suddith, Director (601) 477-4165 gary.suddith@jcjc.edu
Crystal Nail, Counselor crystal.nail@jcjc.edu

Street Address:
Advanced Technology Center
72 Technology Blvd.
Ellisville, MS 39437

Mailing Address:
900 S. Court Street
Ellisville, MS 39437-3901

Telephone: (601) 477-4235
Fax: (601) 477-4239
Email: sbdc@jcjc.edu
Website: www.jcjc.edu/depts/sbdc/contact.htm

Mississippi State University MSBDC

Hamp Beatty, Director hbeatty@cobilan.msstate.edu
Sonny Fisher, Counselor (Monday) sfisher@cobilan.msstate.edu
Rebecca Gallman, Admin. bgallman@cobilan.msstate.edu

#1 Research Blvd., Ste 201
P.O. Drawer 5288
MS State, MS 39762-5288
Telephone: (662) 325-8684
Fax: (662) 325-4016
Email: sbdc@cobilan.msstate.edu
Website: http://www.cbi.msstate.edu

MSU MSBDC Business Assistance Center - East MS Business Development Corporation Office-Meridian

(Tuesday & Wednesday)

Sonny Fisher, Counselor sfisher@cobilan.msstate.edu

1901 Front Street, Suite A,
Meridian, MS 39302
Telephone: (601) 693-1306
Fax: (601) 693-5638

University of Mississippi SBDC

James Carden, Director umsbdc@olemiss.edu
Patricia (Trisha) Wilkerson, Admin. patricia@olemiss.edu

P. O. Box 1848
B 19 Jeanette Phillips Drive
University, MS 38677-1848
Telephone: (662) 915-1291
Toll-Free in MS: (800) 725-7232
Fax: (662) 915-5650
Email: umsbdc@olemiss.edu
Website: www.mssbdc.org

UMSBDC Business Assistance Center - Northeast Community College- Corinth

(Wednesday & Thursday)

Katie Drewry, Counselor kcdrewry@olemiss.edu

2759 South Harper Road
Corinth, MS 38834-9272
Telephone: (662) 696-2311

UMSBDC Business Assistance Center - The Renasant Center for Ideas - Tupelo

(Tuesday & Thursday)

Frank Wiebe, Counselor fawiebe@olemiss.edu

398 East Main Street
Tupelo, MS 38801
Telephone: (662) 680-6988

UMSBDC Business Assistance - Desoto County

Rick Schneider, Counselor umsbdc2@olemiss.edu
Telephone: (662) 915-1291

Ports, Cuba sign accords

The Mississippi ports of Pascagoula and Gulfport signed agreements in Cuba on Monday with an eye to future business and with a Republican U.S. senator from the state

USCG awards contracts

Ingalls Shipbuilding and VT Halter Marine of Pascagoula were among five companies that were awarded firm, fixed-price contracts from the U.S. Coast

Call Toll-Free: (800) 362-0103  •  Fax: (228) 762-8431  •  Email: prussell@jcedf.org  P.O. Drawer 1558, Pascagoula, MS 39568-1558   
©2015, Jackson County Economic Development Foundation, Inc.